PDA

View Full Version : Intake manifold conversion ?

JoshydillingerLX
08-30-2014, 06:53 PM
In my 88 Lx I have a stock motor &I do not like the look of the intake on top of the motor. What conversions can I do give it a not so retro look?http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/30/88c4b393737cb272d3eed8ea68f48110.jpg

JoshydillingerLX
08-30-2014, 06:54 PM
to give it*

lostforawhile
08-30-2014, 10:46 PM
In my 88 Lx I have a stock motor &I do not like the look of the intake on top of the motor. What conversions can I do give it a not so retro look?http://tapatalk.imageshack.com/v2/14/08/30/88c4b393737cb272d3eed8ea68f48110.jpg

the intake isnt on top of the motor, thats the air cleaner, the carburetor is on top of the intake

Ichiban
08-30-2014, 11:11 PM
Keep the fucking hood shut then.

lostforawhile
08-31-2014, 03:44 AM
it's going to look "retro" because it's a vintage car

JoshydillingerLX
08-31-2014, 04:00 AM
Okay thanks lostforawhile, I'm still a rookie at this. I'm just going to do a swap &get a b18a or a h22

JoshydillingerLX
08-31-2014, 04:02 AM
Keep the fucking hood shut then.
Keep ya mouth shut first.

JoshydillingerLX
08-31-2014, 04:22 AM
it's going to look "retro" because it's a vintage car

the intake isnt on top of the motor, thats the air cleaner, the carburetor is on top of the intake
Okay thanks lostforawhile, I'm still a rookie at this. I'm just going to do a swap &get a b18a or a h22

MessyHonda
08-31-2014, 06:21 AM
first convert the car to fuel injection unless you want to run a vtec engine on carbs. that would be sick. swaps are not so cheap. I have a GSR in mine

JoshydillingerLX
08-31-2014, 07:04 AM
first convert the car to fuel injection unless you want to run a vtec engine on carbs. that would be sick. swaps are not so cheap. I have a GSR in mine
Yeah I know, I want to really know my car before I swap it. I will upcoming summer. What parts will I need to do that?

JoshydillingerLX
08-31-2014, 07:53 AM