PDA

View Full Version : Death of a Honda. Jeep driving over a honda, what do you think?

MattsZJ
12-12-2002, 08:29 PM
Hello everybody, I'm new to the bored and wanted to thank you all for the great information I found here that allowed me to get my 1989 honda accord LX up and running. I bought it for $300, got another engine for 250, replaced the windshield etc etc. I was rather proud of getting it running nicely again, I loved that car... So I had it on the road for three days after a full week of work and BAM, slid it into a telephone pole. Not a snow car. Hmphh.

Anyway, it's totaled... So here's the deal... I'm a jeep guy, I have a nice big narly Grand Cherokee that's modified up the wazoo for offroading... And I've always wanted to drive over a car, mostly for the pictures and the bragging rights.

I already started a voting thread over on Jeepsunlimited, but obviously their opinions are a little biased towards a jeep crushing a Honda. Here's the thread if you want some laughs: http://jeepsunlimited.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=325920&perpage=20&pagenumber=1

What do you guys think I should do here... I loved the car but it's dead, the front ends pushed in pretty badly and it's not worth fixing the unibody, it's pretty badly tweaked. Give me some input here.

Matt

Jeep lover and ex Honda owner.

The Honda (before mating with a telephone pole)
http://ebay3.ipixmedia.com/abc/M28/_EBAY_a11c8b4b1a9e6305e11dc77726cc7f62/i-1_B.JPG

The Jeep:
http://www.fccsonline.com/pic/gotflex.jpg

pmip
12-12-2002, 08:41 PM
"Yay, drive on, make an event of it"! I think it would be a pretty cool thing to see. The accord's trashed anyways, why not have some fun with it. I'd say part some of it out to make back your $300, then run it over. The only thing i'd be a little cautious about is the sharp parts shredding your tires.

89AccordNate
12-12-2002, 09:04 PM