PDA

View Full Version : New Accord, Newbie Accorder and Question

Febr
12-29-2016, 06:34 AM
Hi everyone,
As I have introduced myself on Newbie Introductions Forum, I am a lucky newbie Accorder who found that following baby in Europe. (CA6 coupes were never imported to Europe)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=84d3XRm_g74&t=1s

Day by day, I am getting familiar to my car. Liked her but have some doubts (may be they are problems)

- I cannot flash highbeams daytime unless lights are popped up and lowbeams are lit. And during night time, I need to pull arm completely and hear “click” to change high beams. Is this normal or my headlight switch is defected?

- About M/T oil, there are many threads about that I am confused. Finally, I put 10w-40 engine oil same as used for my engine. What are your opininons? Searched a lot about this but still confused.

- About powered antenna. My antenna moves up and down smoothly but not completely goes down. When remains about 10 inches I can hear gear noise and stop pushing button. Is this normal?

- My car has no power door lock. Is it broken or not available for some models? Mine is 88 Coupe LXi.

Sorry if they are silly questions but this car is unique in my country and no one to ask or compare. :)

Thanking in advance,
Febr

JJ'sAccord
12-29-2016, 02:48 PM
Well if you have the flip up headlights then yes thats normal to my knowledge. The headlights have to be up to see high beams.... if im not mistaken your hoghbeams do cut on but the motor does not flip them up unless you turn your switch to flip them up....if you turn your lights on low beams then turn it to parking lights your headlights should stay flipped up but off and when you flash your highbeams you should be able to see it.

I run motor oil on my m/t because i didnt have a ride to pick up m/t fluid but if you have access to m/t in my opinion i say its best choice due to it being the perfect viscosity for what a m/t needs and other properties of course.