PDA

View Full Version : Injectors them self actually leaking!

johnwc723
02-20-2003, 10:00 PM
Hey everyone, im new to this fourm, and im REALLY glad i found it, i love to talk about cars etc!

well anyways my car is a 1989 honda accord lx-i coupe (very nice!) and a stick of course, i just bought it used about a month ago, i have had so many gas problems with it though

1. i had to replace the tank because it was leaking out of the actual tank and the hoses

then it still smelled like gas, and the injectors had fuel on them so i replaced the o rings on the injectors (god $8 a piece!!)

after i replaced the o rings i realized my wost suspicions, the actual injectors them self are leaking!! i could see it right between the metal and the plastic on the bottom part!!!

i decided that before i did anything else i would epoxy the injectors hoping that that would fix it for me, at least temporarly, but it didnt

I NEED TO REPLACE ALL THE INJECTORS!!

has anyone else had this problem, i think another post (right before mine, had it)

does anyone think that it might be a faulty fuel regulator that caused this problem? i was thinking that if it was maybe i might just mess up new ones that i put in.

anoyone got any ideas about what i should do either? this sucks!! it smells like gas whenever i drive, i looked into new ones (most places want $100 EACH!!) i was thinking maybe a junk yard, or does anyone have any that they would sell me?

jeeze, why would the actual injectors them self leak in the first place!

thanks, JOHN

AccordEpicenter
02-20-2003, 10:36 PM
Mine are starting to leak, im not exactly sure of the cause. They seem to be leaking where the black part meets the metal cylinder of the injector. How long did it take you to do the o rings? I think i might need those too

BoredRec
02-20-2003, 11:27 PM