PDA

View Full Version : Front fog lights

Oz87Si
03-21-2003, 04:24 PM
I'm considering getting 2 for the front lower grill...the parking lights on my accord are dim as anything, and there are times when you dont want the full lights, but you want a little bit.

When you find them and get them, are they easy to install etc?

I'm not very good at doing electrical stuff in general, but does that make a difference?

Thanks boys

MrBen
03-21-2003, 07:04 PM
I found it easy to uninstall them on my friend's car. Guess it depends on your definition of easy. I'm lazy and don't like doing stuff that is too much work. I installed those stupid washer lights and that was really simple.

The electrical part of it shouldnt be too hard. I would imagine finding a way to get the wires to your switch inside might be an experience, but you can go through your firewall or go through your doorjamb and feed it through that black gasket thing on the end of the dash. It's simple enough.

Welcome to the board!

danronian
03-22-2003, 09:28 PM
There is a post on here somewhere about installing them, just search and you'll get lots of info.

dXsquared
03-22-2003, 09:57 PM
it would be easiest to get a remote control unit... NO RUNNING SWITCHES! plus you can turn the lights on to find your car

Travis

MrBen
03-22-2003, 10:00 PM
No shit you can do that? How much?

dXsquared
03-22-2003, 10:04 PM
like 30 bucks
at walmart.. well they are here anyway

Travis

86hatchbackLXi
03-22-2003, 10:48 PM
i dont think the remote unit is such a good ide. what if you leave them on accidently?? then youll be jumping your car. if you wire them up with a relay they will only turn on when the car is running. there should be empty slots in your fuse box for this anyways

AvgWhtMale
03-23-2003, 09:37 PM