PDA

View Full Version : Efi guys hate me..

wikkedv15
04-24-2003, 06:51 PM
well ive done some reading for my cousin.. on her carbed 3g..
she wants to make her lil sedan faster..
hahaha.
anyhoot..
well i have one specific question.
can the carbed 3g.. tuned right.. make more power than the Efi version..?
i mean.. ive been reading and seeing some pretty mean dual carb setups on here..
ive read and read and read and read.. and im still learning about carbs.. this has made me come to the point that i may actually go from Efi to carb..
lol
Efi guys.. sorry.. :flip:
anyhoot.. the only thing that im stressing about is gas mileage.. i keep hearing about having a performance engine that is carb.. gets in the 20s mpg
anyhow.. would i have to swap to a carb fuel tank.. plz tell me no?
anything that actually does need to be swapped?
before i can yank my ecu out:D

ACCORD EX
04-25-2003, 12:44 AM
check the how to's for EFI conversion done by carotman !

MIKE

A20A1
04-25-2003, 12:53 PM
(DEEP VADER VOICE*) Feel the power of the Darkside...

Mike's89AccordLX
04-25-2003, 12:59 PM
:lol: A20A1 converted FI to carb. Who da man??? Who da man??? A20A1 da man!!!!!!!!!!!!!

wikkedv15
04-25-2003, 01:07 PM
lol.. damn right he is.. lol.. i bug him every night.. with questions.. i think he gets angry .. lol.. thus the vader voice.

Mike's89AccordLX
04-25-2003, 01:09 PM
I don't think he's mad. Do you know how much I ask him questions? Man I even thought he was going to tell me to stop pming him. But he's da man wit da answers.

wikkedv15
04-25-2003, 01:10 PM
accord EX .. i looked and the only thing carotman.. did was the fix main relax.. there is no efi to carb how to

ACCORD EX
04-25-2003, 01:59 PM
well there is CARB TO EFI ! :D >

http://www.3geez.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=112

MIKE

wikkedv15
04-25-2003, 02:07 PM
LOL.. BUT IM TRYING TO GO THE OTHER WAY!!!

DVPGSR
05-21-2003, 10:49 AM
Originally posted by wikkedv15
LOL.. BUT IM TRYING TO GO THE OTHER WAY!!!

Do the steps in reverse :D