PDA

View Full Version : I need some advise, PLEASE

Jdub07
06-03-2002, 08:43 AM
I finally hooked up a working amp and my two 12"s sound awesome!!! But there is a MAJOR problem that I have never seen nor heard of before. When I play a cd.....NOTHING comes out of the 12"s only the door speakers and hatchback speakers play sound?????????????? But they bump like mad when playing the radio. :wtf: could it be? I spent a good three hours getting pissed off because I don't see anything in the wireing that would cause this to happen. I am not a professional installer so maybe I am missing something easy. I hope you guys can help,...i'm so tired of messing with the audio portion of my ride!

TeKKnoTeKK
06-03-2002, 09:15 AM
Hmmm that is a weird one.....would have to be something with the H/U, have you tried cleaning the lense? What kind of H/U do you have?

Jdub07
06-03-2002, 09:48 AM
180watt Panasonic. Man this is the second head unit in less than 2 months! I just don't see WHY is plays the cd but wont run through the amp but when the radio plays it WILL run through the amp. ARRRGGGGGGGGGG. Man this is gettin old. I didn't even drive her today because she is gettin on my nerves lately.:burn: I'll try the cleaning disk again but I have my doubts!

Vanilla Sky
06-03-2002, 10:19 AM
you hooked up to the power antenna wire instead of the remote turn on wire (one's blue, ones light blue)

that's your problem

Derick

TeKKnoTeKK
06-03-2002, 11:23 AM
Itch they call it an amplifier for a reason....all it does is amplify the sound, whether you hook up the power antenna or remote turn on makes no difference, that just turns the amp on. The amp will only play what the H/U sends to it, and everything the H/U sends to it, other than the signal to turn on, is sent through the RCA's. Your suggestion is totally irrelevant.

Jdub07
06-03-2002, 01:11 PM