PDA

View Full Version : 1500 on performance need help

xenonx
05-08-2003, 03:49 PM
Ok I am new to the third gens and as soon as I sell my two 85 300zx's I will have 1500 to spend on my stock 87 dx(auto/carb). My question is should I spend the money on the accord and if so on what. Or should I use the money as a down payment on my friends 95 eagle talon with 200,000 miles on it. The accord only has 130,000. By the way the accord was free so I don't mind investing money into it. Please help.

‹^› ‹(•¿•)› ‹^›
05-08-2003, 03:52 PM
Get a new car..

xenonx
05-08-2003, 03:55 PM
I can't get a new car and my friend is selling his for 2000 he said i could pay him the other 500 later. thats why i said down payment. so I either spend 2000 on a car or spend 1500 on one I already have.

‹^› ‹(•¿•)› ‹^›
05-08-2003, 03:58 PM
Well Nobody can't tell what to do... The question at hand is this.. What r u planing to do with your next car.. An Honest anwser will help you..Then after u come up with a good answer then decide what to do with money!!

xenonx
05-08-2003, 04:31 PM
I want to do all performance/speed mods first the work on apperance and suspension and what not. Should i stick with my stock motor or go with a swap. If I stay stock what should i should I buy with the $$. Or if I should swap would the 1500 cover it all.

‹^› ‹(•¿•)› ‹^›
05-08-2003, 04:35 PM
Originally posted by xenonx
I want to do all performance/speed mods first the work on apperance and suspension and what not. Should i stick with my stock motor or go with a swap. If I stay stock what should i should I buy with the $$. Or if I should swap would the 1500 cover it all.

Dude. First of all you have dx.. For you swap in a newer engine you would have to convert to EFI ( Fuel Injection ).. So to make a long story short.. If u want speed and perfomance the Dx is not for you.. I would elaborate but it just pisses me off thiniking about it.. Hope that helps

xenonx
05-08-2003, 04:39 PM
in other words get the talon

A20A1