PDA

View Full Version : preformance advice for a newbie?

moose
06-24-2003, 02:14 AM
first off, i hope i don't catch to much flame for this post. i've done some general matinance on my car, but am still bascially a newbie. so if i ask any stupid question, please don't kill me, im trying my best to learn. that being said.. i have a 89 LX accord (with a carb) manual. i've done some show type mods to it, now i want to get started on the go. i have some working knowledge on car matinance and such, and am currently getting a chilton manual and have some very car knowlegable people to help me in installation procedures. that being said i have some questions in getting started on making this car preform a little better.

my first very stupid but important question, people on here always use the tecnical letter/number names for the engine, so i was wondering which one mine is? (like i said i'm stupid and have no clue sorry) basically, i need advice on the mods that are avaliable to make my car move (nothing as huge as an engine swap mind you, things that will work with mine) and which ones cost the most/least, the the easiest/hardest to do, and how much of a difference each will make. any help on this subject would be most appreciated, and please don't kill mefor being so stupid :)

krott5333
06-24-2003, 03:53 AM
save the money for an engine swap, carb accords arent worth dropping money into..

Osiris
06-24-2003, 07:42 AM