PDA

View Full Version : Just bought a 87 Accord, more HP? How?

fuzzy audio
07-23-2003, 01:50 PM
Hey all. First off, I'm a compleate newb, so forgive me. I've rebuilt a couple of engines, and know my way around a car, but I have no clue about how to make more HP for less $. ;) Mine is a Carb, so I know that I don't have a whole lot of HP to start, but if someone could make some suggestions that would be great.

Thanks

Fuzzy

NXRacer
07-23-2003, 01:53 PM
SEARCH makes all kinds of kick ass mods for you car.

racerx
07-23-2003, 01:57 PM
Yeah, check out the the Carb Tech section under Technical and you should read the "important" messages at the top for a few ideas of SR intakes. Also, look under "How To" and "FAQ" for any common questions for things like exaust upgrades, intake upgrades, ignition, pistons, etc. You can also search the site too. If you can't find anything you're looking for, then make a new post and someone will point you in the right direction.

Personally, I think the cheapest upgrade for most horsepower is an exhuast. Get a pacesetter cat-back and a pacesetter cat and you should be good for noteworthy hp gains and mpg gains. It's not too loud, you will find, but it's not quiet. Besides, it's about performance, not looks!
Good luck and welcome aboard!

racerx
07-23-2003, 01:59 PM
Originally posted by NXRacer
SEARCH makes all kinds of kick ass mods for you car.

Oh yeah, and all sorts of smartasses with nothing better to do will try to make you feel stupid for asking something like that. :rolleyes: Just don't listen. They think they're funny but it's lame.

NXRacer
07-23-2003, 02:00 PM
dont hate just cause you're a n00b to and got a similar reply.....:lol :flipa:

fuzzy audio
07-23-2003, 02:05 PM
Originally posted by racerx