PDA

View Full Version : really really fucked....

badmanferg
08-13-2003, 11:51 AM
hey, i've been cruisin this forum for about a month now (good shit, you guys really helped on a lot)...but im still very very new to shit....with that being said

i got an 87 accord (carb) w/ a 5 speed tranny

when i got the car a month ago everything was fine with the clutch, all gears work properly etc..

but then 3 days ago my car starts giving me hell

its almost impossible to switch gears, like i'll fight with the gear shift to get into first, second....an so on...and downshifting now is almost impossible...

what the hell is going on w/ my car? any help would seriously be appreciated thanks

bless

Vinny
08-13-2003, 11:54 AM
I'd check the clutch first, they don't last forever.

86AccordLxi
08-13-2003, 11:59 AM
Maybe the tranny fluid needs to be changed? Or a clutch adjustment? (i'm thinking of cheap things).

Alex

NXRacer
08-13-2003, 12:06 PM
its not anything mentioned above, it could be your syncros are going out...which means its time for a new tranny.

badmanferg
08-13-2003, 12:42 PM
Originally posted by 86AccordLxi
Maybe the tranny fluid needs to be changed? Or a clutch adjustment? (i'm thinking of cheap things).

Alex

okay....so im really really new to cars an shit lol

where do i put the tranny fluid?

i searched the forums, an i got diagrams but none label it, and 1 thread said to use engine oil

if anyone can bear w/ me please do

bless...:D

1988starter
08-13-2003, 01:32 PM
here
http://www.geocities.com/geezpict/fill.txt

badmanferg
08-13-2003, 02:18 PM
yo you guys are the illest, much love....i'll try it out man thanks

bless

1988starter
08-13-2003, 02:36 PM