PDA

View Full Version : Rebuilt Injectors

Ryouga
10-28-2003, 08:13 AM
First off, I'd like to say hello to everyone as this is my first post on the boards. :wave:
Also, I only recently aquired my first ever Accord. I guess that makes me doubly a newbie here, huh? :)

Unfortunately, I have leaking injectors. I would love to just replace them with all new ones as the car is worth the investment, but my budget can't handle it. Has anyone ever used the $30 Crown rebuilts from Nopi.com? I've found some mention of the $40 Python rebuilts, but not the Crown. There are also these injectors: www.fiveomotorsport.com/Injector_SetsHONDA.asp Has anyone heard of these guys? It seems as if they offer a pretty good deal. There's a link towards the bottom of that page that takes you to a brief description of their rebuild process.

I did contact RC Engineering about injectors. The gentleman I spoke with said that they don't really stock the old Honda injectors anymore. Perhaps I didn't ask the right questions over the phone. Has anyone ordered the "barely used" (as I've seen them called elsewhere in the boards) injectors from rceng.com recently?

All help would be greatly appreciated as I need to replace my injectors ASAP.

Thanks!

DBMaster
10-28-2003, 11:57 AM
I was the one who posted about the "barely used" injectors. I bought two of them over a year ago and they have been working fine with no leaks - as one would expect.

If they are not offering them any more that is a bummer. All I asked them when I called was about Honda stock injectors. He said they did testing for North American Honda and that they ended up with the injectors after the testing was complete.

NXRacer
10-28-2003, 12:30 PM
if i'm not mistaken, all honda injectors are universal, you just need to worry about the resistance of the injectors because it can screw your system. If your injectors are leaking, just replace the orings on them and that should solve the problem.

DBMaster
10-28-2003, 02:54 PM