PDA

View Full Version : newbie here

section-8
11-12-2003, 01:30 PM
hey everybody...lemme introduce myself...
I am a former performance shop owner and import performance fan. 29 yrs. old love walks on the beach:wtf: wait wrong forums...
Anyway, I am picking up an 86 accord sedan, so figured this owuld be the place to reap untold knowledge of that car...I used to have a 5th gen civic, so I'm familiar with most swap issues and all brands, tuning issues, etc. involved with tuning our compacts...but I'm very unfamiliar with the 3rd gen accord...none of my customers ever brought one in...so here I am, and off we go.:wave:

Dibbs
11-12-2003, 01:32 PM
Cool! Welcome aboard Bro!

k-roy
11-12-2003, 01:36 PM
Welcome to the world of little aftermarket support. Be perpared to do some bastardazations in the name of performance.

section-8
11-12-2003, 01:41 PM
not a problem...at my shop, we specialized in fabricting hard to find parts, so I've got that covered...custom turbos, seat brackets, intakes, exhausts, lighting, body molding, and all kinds of cutting and pasting...I used to have a 97 Hyundai Tiburon as the shop car, so little aftermarket support was a daily occurence for me...we just had to find a way around it.

thanks for the welcomes.

Vinny
11-12-2003, 04:27 PM
Welcome to the site. Hope you enjoy the accord

NXRacer
11-12-2003, 04:32 PM
If you're up to providing custom/hard to find parts, you might have hit the motherload here. Sounds like you're very knowledgeable and it'll be nice to use your knowledge. We have a turbo project in the works about ready to ship (Sean is doing all the R&D). Maybe you could check out his work and see what you think. We're always welcome to input on how to better the performance in our car.

Welcome to the board!

DeathRat
11-12-2003, 05:05 PM
Nice to see another Performance Mod Nut around here! Welcome to the club.:super:

Cyric_accord
11-12-2003, 06:32 PM
Hey guy, welcome!

oh, and where in wisconsin do you live?

section-8