PDA

View Full Version : Fixed headlight possibility...

zero.counter
11-28-2003, 06:47 PM
As some of you may know, when I first posted on this board, I asked if anyone had or may have modified a fixed light kit similar to the east bear kit available for the 240sx/Silvia for our accords.

I have lots of experience with fiberglass, MDF, carbon fiber, and other moldable structured materials. I am throwing around the idea of creating a cost-effective kit for our cars, with wiring harness, similar to the East Bear kit. I would need someone to donate the skeleton of their pop-up's housing so as I can work with something. Since this is my last semester before med-school, I will have the next couple of months to catch up on studying, shooting the breeze, playing with the kids, working on the project 240, and so on.

I would like to devote some time to this project and for the first time, would like to see a show of hands on the fellow members possibly interested.

Once I make the original molds and come up with a parts list, I can have a good, quality product available.

I will not devise a pricing scheme until I know the project is in full throttle and I have some big support.

Here is a pic of what I want it to look like:

http://store3.yimg.com/I/jspec_1768_7686823

zero.counter
11-28-2003, 06:50 PM
BTW, I have seen the lude and am also aware of the costs for that job.

bobafett
11-28-2003, 06:55 PM
i would be onboard for such a project.. depending on the look once they are implemented into the 3g it could be really sweet. something like this but maybe with marios idea of a sheild.. because the one thing i didnt like about the lude kit is how it just looks funny. i mean the lights themself look badass. i think it would be akward on the 3g without extensive bodywork. but maybe some quick photoshops will prove otherwise...