PDA

View Full Version : Hello All....NooB here...

Crazee3g
12-16-2003, 10:19 AM
Hey All Crazee3g here.

Just wanted to introduce myself. Picked up an 88LX carbed for about 800 bucks. It's not in too bad shape interior and exterior arent too bad.

I plan on "pulling an emeril" and "kickin it up a notch". I wil be posting pictures as soon as I get a chance.

I have been browsing the forums for about a month now. Found the site on a random web search after I bought the car.

The site is Da Bomb.

Dibbs
12-16-2003, 10:34 AM
Originally posted by Crazee3g
I plan on "pulling an emeril" and "kickin it up a notch".

:lol
I hate Emeril!

Welcome to the board! There's so much info on our cars on this board, it's not even funny. At the top of the page there's a search button. Chances are if you're thinking about something for your car, someone's already thought of it so seek and you will find.
One problem though, the search function is down for the moment and has been for days, but once it comes back up, it will answer all your questions. Again, welcome aboard!

Crazee3g
12-16-2003, 11:03 AM
Whats wrong with emeril? LoL.

Dibbs
12-16-2003, 11:24 AM
Dude walks around like the nuttry professor! I think it's his audience I hate more than anything.

"We'll add some butter" <cheers that resemble the game winning catch of a football game>

"We'll add some garlic" <cheers that resemble Joe Carter's walk off homer to end the 1993 World Series>

"We'll add some bourbon" <A riot nearly breaks out>

Buncha overweight boozers with bad breath! :burn:

He'll talk about how some shit "Ain't brain surgery"

A little "Bam... Bam....Bubububaam!"

Then Goodnight everybody.

MrBen
12-16-2003, 11:32 AM
It's his reputation. He is a world renowned chef, and his audience knows his food. I'm going to the same college he is, and I have to say he's a good role model for someone who whats to be a great chef.

Welcome to the board, and I'm going to start calling you Emeril! :)

Dibbs
12-16-2003, 11:53 AM