PDA

View Full Version : Quick winter question

jigga89SEi
02-06-2004, 12:03 PM
This Question is for people that have lowered cars and live in areas where it snows...
As you can see in my sig...I have an aftermarket suspension set-up.... This is the first year I've acctually drivin on real snow with this vehicle..and set-up..( I wouldn't call VA's winter last year "snowy")...Anyways....I have horrible horrible handling in these conditions....Does anyone else?.... i know our car is relatively light... Is this an issue with all 3gs or just the lowered ones? Or is it just my car?....I had extremely bald tires...So I got all four replaced..and still horrible handling....I believe it's because of the tightened suspension but I just wanted to ask.... All comments and replys are appreciated....
Jade
AkA
Jigabu

PsychoPaul
02-06-2004, 12:53 PM
I'm not a pro but i don't think it's the suspension. The other day we had a snow storm. i finished work @ 1:00am. Snow everywhere almost took me 15 minuts to get out of the parking lot, i was about 30 feet from the street entrance. Then i was driving home, on a normal day with a clean street it takes me 5 minutes. It took me 10 minutes and i burned ALL the stops! My speedo said i was doing 20 but granny on the sidewalk was passing me (what was she doing out at that time?). Sliding all over the place. Had to use the e-brake just to make my turns or i was gonna be like the titanic and hit "ice bergs" (sp?)...

BTW I'm all stock (rims, susp etc.)

DeathRat
02-07-2004, 08:37 AM