PDA

View Full Version : Adjustable Hyperblinker *56k beware*

Magny
02-16-2004, 02:13 PM
Alright guys, I got my boxes and tape in. Whoever would like to have adjustable hyperblinkers can get it done by me. I have over 10 years pf sodering experience. So when you ship your relay to me, I work on it and send it out the same day (unless the store is out of parts, then I go hunting for them. Radioshack holds a limited supply.). So in return, your down time of a blinker relay is verry little. If you want to get it done on another car, I can do those too. I cannot do any relays with metal casings cause they will not go back together the right way.

I have had my relay with this mod for over 2 yars and it has not failed me one nor blow one of my bulbs either. If you want to buy a hyperblinker relay from another company, I can tell you right now, it wont be adjustable, plus they will charge you over $60-$70 for their product. My pricing for this will only be $20. What it covers is the parts required for it and shipping it out back to you. You will save over 60-75% by me doing this easy-to-do modification.

If you want to do this yourself, you can. It will cost you around $5-$10. Just make sure you have a soldering iron, solder, 2 4" wires, and a 100k linear potentiometer. But you have to know what resistor to take off. There are so many of them out there. I know of 3 different types.

This is what the finished product looks like.

http://www.andrews.edu/~johnsonm/howto/hyperblinker/finished.jpg

PM me if you would like to get my address if you are interested on getting yours worked on.

NXRacer
02-16-2004, 02:40 PM
that looks really good. Do you have a schematic of what needs to be done? I have a few pots laying around and all the stuff needed to do it. I have a little cicuit knowledge so i'm pretty confident i could do it.

I'd be tempted to remotely wire it in so i could put the pot on in the dash or something instead of it being way down in the fuse box.

Magny