PDA

View Full Version : 3g Goes into the shop TOMORROW!!

Bloodlust
02-18-2004, 12:56 PM
Well as some of you know, I have been wanting to get the rust fixed and the kit on my car for a while now. Well there is a little bit of a time problem, because I am a driver to HostileJava's wedding on March 6th, and I am worried that it wont be ready by that time. But for most of the day today i came up with a time schedule at worst case scenario:

Car goes in shop tomorrow to get rust fixed and painted - 3 days (Feb 23rd)at best, 7 days (Feb 27th) at worst.

Kit will arrive in a little under a week (Feb 24th) at best and (Feb 26th) at worst.

So basically even under the worst circumstances I will have my kit around the time the rust is done, and then I can take the kit in to get painted and installed, which will take 1-2 days. So Im pretty much guaranteed to have my car back back and ready for the wedding by Feb 29th, well before the wedding. Man im good!

NXRacer
02-18-2004, 12:58 PM
Thats awesome! Its gonna look SWEEET.

FYI - from my experience body shops have a habit of doubling even tripling the time frame they originally give you.......

RobT5580
02-18-2004, 01:09 PM
Good luck i cant wait to see some better pictures of the xenon kit on a coupe. I cant wait to get to the body work on my car but first i have to finish the Turbo project. Make sure the shop dont use the double sided tape to install the kit because i have heard complaints that it dont stick well and can come off. Good luck and cant wait to see some pictures.

HostileJava
02-18-2004, 01:21 PM
Neener neener, mines going to be painted before then :D

Bloodlust
02-18-2004, 01:26 PM
FYI - from my experience body shops have a habit of doubling even tripling the time frame they originally give you.......

AHHH DONT TELL ME THAT!! Im already on edge as it is, doubling up on xanax man! :bong: