PDA

View Full Version : uninstaling Vac Hose ...have a problem...and Greddy Evo Fit on an 86 accord DX?

ehulst
03-09-2004, 04:50 PM
....i'm new to 3geez and i just want to say that this site is tight.....i didn't kno there was capiable stuff i could do to my accord.......I'm in the procces of gettin rid of the vac hoses....I'm having some problems removing the metal part ..... those two wire sets on both sides of it....and they aren't coming lose.....i tired a flat head to see if i could removed them from the clip but the metal is so rusted i'm afraid that it wont come off.....I've got all the hoses off that metal peice some i had to cut because of corosion around the metal....Good choice or bad? I did save the ones that i'm supose to use for the Cold Air......but if u could maybe steer me in the right direction on what i should i would apreciate it.....Also......I just bought a new Muffler.....Replica of the GReddy Evolution......its got a 2.5 intlet dia. and i think the inlet to the stock muffler is like 1.5? Would i be able to mount my muffler.....

NXRacer
03-09-2004, 04:54 PM
welcome to the site. Lots of useful info here. Remember, Search is your best friend.

I havent removed the vaccum lines yet, so i couldnt help you out with that, but i can with the muffler.

They make downsizers so you could theoretically put the new muffler on, but it would be a 100% appearance mod and wouldnt noticeably help performance. The best way to do it of course would be to get a custom cat-back system made, but you can just put the muffler on.

ehulst
03-09-2004, 04:56 PM
I hear that like those adapters don't jump that large of size.....is that true?

NXRacer
03-09-2004, 04:57 PM
you may have to get 2 different ones. It would be pretty ghetto, but it would work.

ehulst
03-09-2004, 05:04 PM
cut the stock muffler off then just mig weld the adapters together and then to the muffler it self and get some hangers for it........

smufguy
03-09-2004, 05:18 PM