PDA

View Full Version : Moon Roof Leak!? WTF Please Help!!!!!!

Jonessoda27
03-28-2004, 03:34 PM
I was cleanin up my car today and in the trunk i found the manual moonroof jack so i used it to see if it worked, and it did but when i pulled up the shade, i the passenger side of the shade was soaked in water and splashed the passenger seat. :dunno: :dunno: How can this be fixed so it never happens again?? I've heard about 4 drain holes?? But i need detailed information because i am not an expert. If anyone out there can help, please do! I'll Be waiting anxiously! :crying: :crying: :crying:

PLEASE HELP! :banghead:

pimp86LX
03-28-2004, 03:50 PM
I was cleanin up my car today and in the trunk i found the manual moonroof jack so i used it to see if it worked, and it did but when i pulled up the shade, i the passenger side of the shade was soaked in water and splashed the passenger seat. :dunno: :dunno: How can this be fixed so it never happens again?? I've heard about 4 drain holes?? But i need detailed information because i am not an expert. If anyone out there can help, please do! I'll Be waiting anxiously! :crying: :crying: :crying:

PLEASE HELP! :banghead:

I've experience this in my prelude. there are 4 drain holes on all 4 corners of the moon roof that connect to drain tubes that run down the a-pillars on all 4 sides and drain out the fenders. It is very common for these to become clogged with dirt and debres because there are these stupid plug type dealies on the ends of the tubes. OR it is possible the tube has split somewere down the length and you'll need to rip out all the plastic to check them.

now this is with the lude, i can only assume it is a similar setup on the accord.

Jonessoda27
03-28-2004, 08:14 PM
Yeah i just saw the drain holes. I think there are only two. The book says there are only two. I someone can verify this it would be appreciated! :cool:

Thanks for the reply.

Hash_man_Se_i
03-28-2004, 10:29 PM