PDA

View Full Version : damn now i have to reveal that i dont know sht about my engine

pixiesfan78
04-09-2004, 10:33 PM
ok im pretty ignorent about this stuff in fact you could say i dont know shit but ive been toying with my ride for a couple years and it just seames to get better. so im considering a little engine moding its an auto so insert joke here but i would like to get about 200 hp out of it.i dont race or anything but i like to be able to get up and go when i want to.so what are the major things i will need to make that kinda hp. as i understand it.ill need a2.5''exaust' a weber carb' a regrinded cam 'advanced timing' performance coil' ngk plugs and wires' ramair intake' an upgraded fuel pump'and maybe a prelude tranny.should that about get me there?anything else i should do or not do?

ivanfbi
04-09-2004, 11:04 PM
i think there is no way to get 200 hp without swapping engine or turboing a20a3....may be wrong

ivanfbi
04-09-2004, 11:07 PM
btw, 15" tall spoiler might get you up to 170hp, then about 100 stickers like type R(etard) or Racing will get you over 200hp, then just get exhaust tip about 8" wide and you will kill old muscle Mustang like it wasn't moving

PS. Don't mind me, I am drunk.....

A20A1
04-09-2004, 11:14 PM
You can get to 200 hp, it's just going to cost $$$.
I would get the dual weber 45 dcoe carbs.
Look into the lightspeed header when it is for sale. Get it in Stainless if you can.
I'm not sure if the regrind is best.. you might think about getting a new cam, i forget who sells them. Also upgrade the valve train do a valve job and increase the valve size... and port the head and certainly increase the compression with some pistons or welding the head like Openloop did.

NXRacer
04-09-2004, 11:50 PM