PDA

View Full Version : So i been looking around...

BKKloppenborg
04-26-2004, 09:30 PM
Ok, so far i have been looking around to see how much a engine swap will cost and what engines are the easiest to do.

Possible:
b16 series
B18/20 series

To expensive or not possible:
H22a damn i love that engine though.
Other dream like fast engines.

Ok, my question is i heard the B20 is a direct bolt in is that right or not?
Is it possible to swap this engine in the Honda?

http://www.totaljdm.com/index.cfm/fuseaction/engines.displayengine/item_num/JDMHONDAB18CG1/jdm_engines.htm

Last what is the price estimates if i have someone do it for me i am not good at cars. I have alot of friends that can also help me put all stuff in for cheap.

Upgrades before engine
1. Get lots of money
2.Convert carb to EFI
3. Buy the stuff to do swap.

Any thing else i forgot? Yes i used the serach button and found out the info on this stuff. It was interesting and enlightning, so i know what possible now and whats not.

carotman
04-26-2004, 09:35 PM
Do you plan on keeping the car for a long time?

That's ALOT of work to do on a car. The price estimate is around $5000 for all the parts if you do this by yourself.

The EFI conversion isn't hard but it's time consuming. If you plan to swap a newer B series engine, the hardware needed to do the swap costs $1500 without the engine....

I see that you live in Cali, so rust isn't a problem, the car will last long enough to be worth the trouble.

SteveDX89
04-27-2004, 02:11 AM