PDA

View Full Version : nitrous ?

88ebrake
05-18-2004, 12:25 PM
ok i got a 88 lxi pretty stock got cold air and header and catback on the way it has 170,000 miles i was gonna see if i could put a 50 or 75 shot i preffer 75 but 50 will do and is wet harder on the motor or dry, im gonna get a rebuild kit be4 i put the kit on but could i run it before i get the kit or no

88ebrake
05-18-2004, 12:26 PM
and im not a certified mechanic or anything but i can do most anything to a car i was also wondering how hard is a kit to put on could a normal mechanic do it or is it preety advanced

Mike's89AccordLX
05-18-2004, 12:29 PM
Do you have an upgraded ignition system so it will handle the boost? You need to upgrade this stuff b/c it's very important.

86LXItooFAST4me
05-18-2004, 12:36 PM
talk to NXRacer

Mike's89AccordLX
05-18-2004, 12:38 PM
I always thought dry was better but NXRacer will tell you wet is the better one to use. I'm planning on juicing my car as soon as I get the important things done to it.

-Mike

86LXItooFAST4me
05-18-2004, 12:44 PM
you know what the diff inbtween both is right? Dry is just shooting N2O into the intake or TB, wet is the same but mixed with Fuel at the spray point. i think, lol. i think the wet would be better since its already started the A/F mixture by the time its shoot.

Elijah
05-18-2004, 12:46 PM
I have a nx wet kit or had but it got jacked. But I will have one again right away waiting for it. Anyway I would say wet is by far safer. It shoots fuel with no2 at the same time. This not being so hard on the motor as straight no2. And a 50 shot wet is safe. And the install on nx is really easy it has a step by step instructions. I say 3-4 hours and you will be running the extra hp. I have run 75 with only upgraded ignition and exhaust and had NO problems. Remember the wetter the better

Mike's89AccordLX
05-18-2004, 12:48 PM
Can you get a super wet kit? ;)

Justin86
05-18-2004, 02:44 PM