PDA

View Full Version : 86 civic si

drunkSI
05-25-2004, 04:04 PM
alright im an newbie to the site so bear with me! i know theres a search section which i've been using. but im looking for more info on dropping a b16a1 into my 86 civic. from what i've found out its should be a bolt in other than motor mounts. has anyone done this? i would also like to know what things i can do to the b16a1 after its in to improve performance on it.

any help would be greatly appreciated

thx
drunk

unc25
05-25-2004, 05:07 PM
hey man you know this is a 3rd gen accord site right?

There are special civic forums that would be great for your questions...
I am sure there are some people here who could also answer your question...

drunkSI
05-25-2004, 05:12 PM
:uh: yeah kinda, but since i saw newer accords and some civic stuff in here and i havent really found any civic sites i was hoping that some here would steer me in the right direction. :sad2: :wave:

thx

unc25
05-25-2004, 05:20 PM
no problem, h/o I will get something up for ya

unc25
05-25-2004, 05:23 PM
dedicated to 3 gen civics...and 1 gen CRX..

Nevermind site is not working anymore....

drunkSI
05-25-2004, 05:28 PM
thx man greatly appreciated. :bow: i have to say ive had fun searching around this site for the last couple of days.

peace
thx again
drunk :alc:

unc25
05-25-2004, 05:28 PM
www.civic.indybbs.net/ dedicated to civics
www.clubcivic.com/board more civics
www.civicspeed.com/ and yet again more civics

I dont nkow which is better, but you can ask around and I am sure some guys could point you in the right direction.

shepherd79
05-25-2004, 06:53 PM
unfortunatly that year civic will need new mounts. it is not drop and play.
check out companies such as HAsport, Place Racing, or HCP for new mounts:
http://www.hasport.com/Products/Mounts.htm

Moodybluesr
05-25-2004, 11:37 PM
Dropping a B16A into a 3rd gen Civic SI should be pretty straightforward with a Hasport kit, axles, vtec wiring, etc. You should also chek out: