PDA

View Full Version : noob tranny question

train
05-30-2004, 07:10 AM
i have an 87 LXi that needs a new auto tranny. do the LXi trannies have a tighter gear ratio than the LX or DXs? also, will a tranny from a carbed A20 work on a fuel injected A20?

forgive me, i'm a noob.

Andrew
05-30-2004, 09:36 AM
i have an 87 LXi that needs a new auto tranny. do the LXi trannies have a tighter gear ratio than the LX or DXs? also, will a tranny from a carbed A20 work on a fuel injected A20?

forgive me, i'm a noob.

Far as I know all the auto trannies are the same, might be a difference between the 86-87 and the 88-89 though, I think your best bet might be to contact a honda dealer.

Got any PICs of your car? You should start your own CarDomaine page.

train
05-30-2004, 11:34 AM
Far as I know all the auto trannies are the same, might be a difference between the 86-87 and the 88-89 though, I think your best bet might be to contact a honda dealer.

Got any PICs of your car? You should start your own CarDomaine page.