PDA

View Full Version : Chipped ECU?

deevergote
06-17-2004, 02:06 PM
Ok, I've searched and found nothing... I'm looking to play around with turbo (Sean's stuff is in my plans, but I wanna see what I can do on my own first). Since I know I can't run some 440cc DSM injectors using the stock ECU, I want to know if there are any ECUs that can be chipped to work... I'm thinking the PM6 from a CRX maybe?

I come from the 4th gen crowd, mainly the H22 swapped guys... so I'm kinda familiar with using other ECUs (P28 from a Civic Si for the H22, P72 from the GSR, stuff like that...) I don't even know for sure if the A20A (fuel injected of course) could be run properly by another car's ECU!

So, aside from Sean's modified GM ECU, is there any other ECU that can be used with the A20A for a turbo setup running bigger injectors?

I'm new to turbo, so I plan on buying as many inexpensive parts to play with as I can while I'm saving up for the real deal with Sean. I accept the fact that I might blow a stock motor or two! I'm saving the low-mileage one that's coming in my car for the professional job. I want to find some 200k+ mile engines to mess with, just for experience (and immediate satisfaction... the American way!)

NXRacer
06-17-2004, 02:59 PM
I"ve been looking into this and from what i've read and heard from people in the know-how with chips, you could use another honda ECU and chip it for the a20. I believe you can use a p28 with the a20. Sean has the BIN files from the original ECU i believe that you could give to somebody to mess around with.

deevergote
06-17-2004, 07:45 PM
Cool, thanks!
I was hoping I could find something cheaper than the P28 (since I've been shopping for one for my 4th gen already). The best prices I can find for them is $50, but everywhere I find $50 ones, they've already been sold.