PDA

View Full Version : Bundle of Problems!!!

TheSummoner101
08-15-2004, 08:21 PM
Hi guys, well i been looking around to get some help, and you guys seem to know your stufF. I already looked through and havn't found a similar problem, so gonna go ahead and ask.....BTW: i have no background knowledge of cars, hardly ever went under the hood of a car...

============================================

okay I recently got a 89 Honda Accord LX; 4door Auto Carb'd has close to 110k miles on it. loving my car for now, but ever since i got it in my driveway, it seems like I run into another problem every day!

Firts it had starting problems, i replaced the starter (cuz original was cracked) replaced the alternater (cuz it was bad) and changed the battery even, juz so i dont get future probs. so even after all that, my car still hessitates to start in the morning (cold or hot weather) i would have to step on the gas to get it to start up.

And when it does start up, i have to wait 5+ minz (literally i timed it) to warm it up, i know its good to do that, but if im in a hurry, im screwed, cuz if i warm it up for any less then 5 min the car will stall whenver i come to a stop! Its annoying, and the drivers behind me get pissed off aswell.

Some1 told me that it might be a vacume prob, i checked all the wires and stuff, found that a cable (going in or out not sure) was broken, could that be a cause? I am hopeing to go get that fixed soon, but i've speant too much money for my budget on this car. i didn't wanna spend that much :( (like $500 after i bought it)

one more thing that the clock resets every time i shut off my car, what could cause that? and every time i go on a bumpy road, the battery light comes on...does that mean i got a loose connection somewhere? i checked the battery cables, they are pretty much tight.....