PDA

View Full Version : Trouble with Cold Air

howndamane
08-31-2004, 02:35 PM
I bought a 92-95 civic CAI off of ebay and am trying to get it to work. the piping is not long enough to drop down like a real CAI should go so i think im going to end up cutting it and having it sit above the tranny. also, the throttle cable is in my way of having the piping sit right...and the airfilter is having a little trobule fitting where i want it to. and i also have a concern with some of the tubing that i unplugged from the stock air system. im not an expert nor a real mechanic so i could definatley use some help with all this. thanks. ps i searched for about 30 mins and gave up so dont give me that just help!

operator
08-31-2004, 02:47 PM
Well i was about to get one to for my accord. I thought they were to long and had to have 3 in. cut off them to fit. I am trying to find some info on a good one to get off ebay. I saw a thread a while back about buying cold air intake on here but can't seem to find it. The best place to put the filter is down in the wheel well where the old stock air box is. I hope you get some replys on this because i would like to know as well. On the thing about the hoses there should be only one.

mag_pbg
08-31-2004, 02:58 PM
The way I did it was a short ram intake and hade the filter sit right behind the battery, however if you want a true cold air intake then buy some exaust tubing and add on to the pipe you got, use the search and you should be able to find a website that tells you how to make your own cold air intake. As for va. lines you should only have one to worrie about and that is the one running from the top of your vavle cover to your new intake pipe, all the other piping you don't have to worry about doing anything with it.

howndamane
08-31-2004, 03:01 PM