PDA

View Full Version : Injector CC Rate

SpeedySweetie
10-22-2004, 08:30 AM
Hey all.....

I'm new to the import tuning thing but not new to cars (have been circle track racing a Dodge Daytona for 2 years). My Dodge turd finally blew up in September and I bought a 89 Accord LXi to turn into my new racer. I am soooo lost! I'm hoping you all can help me out while I learn all about my new baby. My question is this: does anyone know what the stock injector cc rate is in the 2.0L motors? I'd like to bump up the fuel delivery rate, but don't want to have to install a fuel pressure regulator or bigger fuel rail (we're supposed to limit the value of our cars to $800). I already installed a resistor in the IAT sensor.

BTW, other mods to the car are a CAI, battery relocated to rear, entire interior coming out (& my Kirkey seat & race harness getting installed), A/C & cruise removed, headlights & headlight motors out, Falken Azenis 205/50/15's (need 4x100 4 lug 15" steelies to mount them on if anyone has some for sale!), drop zone coilovers (lowered 3.5"), ractive 9mm plug wires, quick-disconnect steering wheel, window net, lexan front windshield, battery master disconnect switch, weight & ballast added to gain better wedge, homemade strut bar, preloaded sway bar, full 6 point cage being installed, and hopefully will get an MSD and irridium plugs.

thx!

Vinny
10-22-2004, 08:44 AM
its listed at 235

http://webpages.shepherd.edu/abetke01/injectors.jpg

AccordEpicenter
10-22-2004, 08:46 AM
nope thats our displacement... 240cc is the stock honda injectors for these cars... peak hold injectors

SpeedySweetie
10-22-2004, 02:41 PM
nope thats our displacement... 240cc is the stock honda injectors for these cars... peak hold injectors

So maybe a 270cc injector would give me more punch w/o having to buy the rail & regulator....

You guys rock! Thanks a for the info...I'll be sure to thank you in Victory Lane! XXX's&OOO's

night
10-22-2004, 04:36 PM