PDA

View Full Version : New 3ger..have a few Q's

SE-i_WinterBomb
10-25-2004, 10:08 PM
Whats up everyone.. :) Im new to the 3g accord world. Just got an 89 se-i cause my CRX will be hibernating till spring. Here goes---Will a prelude si of the same year ecu give my sei better fuel/air curves, and will it even fit (They are both OBD0 so it should...??) If not, any ecu's from other hondas swappable? Also, I have access to lots of 3g Preludes (Already snagged some seats) Anyone know what parts are compatible/worth swapping for a little power? Its my winter car but it is painfully slow, especially with A/T. Thanks in advance!

Elijah
10-25-2004, 10:49 PM
5 speed swap.And well seeing that you have a rex put away for winter I think you know all the basic bolt on things.Or if you want I might be selling my turbo stuff LOL.Then it might not be good for winter.

P.S if you dont know the SE-i is the top model of 3rd gens and should not be used for a winter beater.

SE-i_WinterBomb
10-26-2004, 01:14 AM
Hey bro, --yeah I do realize it is the primo-vera 3g. I picked it up at a local auction for $300, with 100k miles with intent to resell, but later found receipts for a new timing belt/waterpump/crank seal..the list goes on.. .So I decided to keep it for obvious reasons--plus winter is creeping and it has awesome heat. I just need a little more juice out of it and i'll be set.

shepherd79
10-26-2004, 03:57 AM
3G lude ECU is not compatible with 3G accord.
the best thing you can do is swap that auto for 5 speed and do the tune up.

accordlxi2.0
10-26-2004, 07:00 AM
what an se-i for $300! man!
plus i had a lx-i, you said it was painfully slow so i'm assuming it's as slow as the carbed 3g.
thats not good, do a major tune-up, get some sea-foam stuff that did teh trick for me.
plus thier's a few mod's like a 4g map sensor, and secondary mods, coil stuff like that.

SE-i_WinterBomb
10-26-2004, 01:34 PM