PDA

View Full Version : Another motor swap doubt

RiCANACCORD
01-15-2005, 05:47 PM
I want to make a motor swap! Jesus!! I'm a noob, but I guess I should buy DOHC VTEC to make it turbo, or else make the a20a1 turbo. I a bit confussed. Need help I saw a f22 motor that could help me add like 450 HP with the stage 3 ! wow! I'm pretty impressed. I just need help. If any one can help me add me to the msn messenger [email protected]

I'm sure I'm not going to do the swap personally, but I'll pay for the job. Any idea on the price for the job, including tranny. I am desperately playing the damn lotto till I get it. I feel I can get that lotto soon, so I can prepare my 3g and buy a skyline!!!!!

88accordalltheway
01-15-2005, 06:08 PM
the only thing that your can swap in there that wont be a total headache would the be JDM b20. emphasis on JDM.

EVERYTHING ELSE WILL BE AN ARM OR A LEG. emphasis on EVERYTHING.
good luck.

RiCANACCORD
01-15-2005, 06:18 PM
the only thing that your can swap in there that wont be a total headache would the be JDM b20. emphasis on JDM.

EVERYTHING ELSE WILL BE AN ARM OR A LEG. emphasis on EVERYTHING.
good luck.

what hp and is that one from the integra? I would really like a motor that has a turbo kit already. Another question here is if my mechanic would argue if I ask him to make a swap, or should I do it with a friend or something.

what a bout this civic si-r http://www.jspecautosports.com/catalog_product.aspx?prod_id=1

160 HP motor ??? will it fit?

http://www.jspecautosports.com/catalog_product.aspx?prod_id=1 will the RH stage 3 turbo work with this b16. I dream with b's and a20's and I'm very confussed! smufguy!!!! NEED YOUR HELP !!!! CONTACTME !! ASAP! :mad:

RobT5580
01-15-2005, 06:33 PM