PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here

halxi
01-25-2005, 11:44 AM
Hey,
I drive a 1988 Honda Accord LX-i that has been in the family (my moms car, hand-me-down) since 1987 when bought brand new. It still runs great however it needs work. Paint, Clutch, I want to change the interior color to charcoal grey (EVERYTHING dash, seats, carpet, top half of the interior) and it needs window motors and such. Ive been really sick recently so im home bored alot so i decided to give this cardomain thing a try the other day. Heres the page http://www.cardomain.com/memberpage/775231/1

On page 3 i have a list of what id like to do to it, and please post any suggestions in the guestbook. Ill admit to it now, i dont know much about these cars since i am a die hard offroading fan, this is just what i got so im going to take it in stride and see what i can do with it, and learn some new things alon the way

L8r
Nate

Cheeseburger
01-25-2005, 12:33 PM
hey bro welcome to the site man. nice car.

Mike's89AccordLX
01-25-2005, 01:02 PM
Cool, I have always like those RC cars. My brother has a gas powered one that has a nitrous. Pretty insane if you ask me.

Mattphi
01-25-2005, 01:38 PM
welcome to the board

BlueBead
01-25-2005, 01:51 PM
Hey Nate, welcome to the board! :welcome:
Nice clean coupe! You sound like you have most of the car laid out already! :cool:
Well, as an offroader you could always do this:
http://216.77.188.54/coDataImages/p/Groups/94/94531/folders/137747/1318556fc13c7b7.jpg
IF I were you I'd get another 88 or 89 FI engine (JY) and rebuild it, then swap it in. That way you can take your time and do alot of work yourself while still driving around. This is especially important when you NEED a certain part or tool. :pc: