PDA

View Full Version : tax return time = upgrade time!!

hootymo
01-31-2005, 12:47 AM
well its that time of year again and im expecting a decent sized tax return. so... i want to hook up the accord a bit. what do you all recommend? im new to the import tuner scene and usually just leave my cars stock, but i see lots of potential in this 3gee and want to make it look nice, and run nice. what are some good modifications to do to make it look good and make it run a little quicker too? i dont want to do an engine swap and am already going to do the efi swap when it gets warmer so dont worry about suggesting that, im just talking about smaller mods that i can do fairly easily to make my 3gee a little better. any and all suggestions would be awesome, ive got an 87 lx carb'd. thanks!

Strugglebucket
01-31-2005, 12:51 AM
work on the suspension. it will make the car a lot more fun to drive.

snow_man_20
01-31-2005, 12:56 AM
suspension or injection!!

BlueBead
01-31-2005, 01:16 AM
Do a CAI intake while you are doing the swap.... I'd try to do a header as well, which you could do now. Get some nice lighter weight rims and you'll notice a slight difference there too. Suspension has so many options... take your pic
As far as looks, I'd do a lip and the rims and a 4th G spoiler and then paint. maybe paint some interior bits to give it an upgraded cabin feel..
Good luck man, sounds like you'll be a regular here

hootymo
01-31-2005, 01:22 AM
sweeeeeeeeeeeet... by the way whats a lip? ive heard you guys talk about it a bit but not sure what it is, but it sounds cool. got any pics?

BDaccordguy
01-31-2005, 07:35 AM
a lip is a small extension that would be placed on the bottom of the front bumper to give it a bit of a more agressive look. Most people here will use 5th gen accord stock lips, or CRX or Integra stock lips. These lips give the car a cleaner agressive look than say a full body kit. Just depends on your style.

Mattphi
01-31-2005, 09:46 AM