PDA

View Full Version : Anyone using this clutch?

hondamanlxi
02-01-2005, 12:10 PM
Anyone recommend this clutch for nitrous and high(er) hp use? I know alot of people have them but i was mainly asking the turbo/n2o peeps.

90% over stock centerforce
http://www.nopionline.com/nopistore/dsp_part_detail.cfm?vmakeid=140&vmodelid=010&vcatyear=1989&vnopinum=365%2B1293&vTitle=HONDA%20Accord%201989

Elijah
02-01-2005, 12:22 PM
The very first time it saw boost in my car it let go

RobT5580
02-01-2005, 01:22 PM
I have a clutch masters 4puck sprung clutch and its the best clutch i have had yet. Keep in mind this is on my b20a but i would expect good from their other clutches.

AccordEpicenter
02-01-2005, 06:36 PM
clutchmasters i hear good things about but theyre spendy ($450 or so depending, more or less). Centerforce i rarely ever hear anything good about at all. I had clutchnet make me a 6 puck sprung with a dual diaphram pp (you can get a 50% stiffer than stock version also, non dual diaphram, thats 100% stiffer than stock)... Its overkill but id rather have a big clutch than a burnt one. You can get a full face organic disk, 6 puck,4 puck, 3 puck or kevlar disk any one sprung or unsprung... pretty much whatever you want. I paid like $380 shipped for my clutch and it looks like some real quality work, although i probably could have gotten it for much less if i went unsprung and just a 50% stiffer pressure plate (maybe 325 give or take) but it looks better than the spec stage 5 clutch i was using (3 iron puck unsprung) that was awful and lasted only 600 miles and was hell to drive on the street, and it cost me like $425... shitty

guaynabo89
02-01-2005, 06:53 PM
Anyone recommend this clutch for nitrous and high(er) hp use? I know alot of people have them but i was mainly asking the turbo/n2o peeps.

90% over stock centerforce
http://www.nopionline.com/nopistore/dsp_part_detail.cfm?vmakeid=140&vmodelid=010&vcatyear=1989&vnopinum=365%2B1293&vTitle=HONDA%20Accord%201989