PDA

View Full Version : H22a swap information!!!

1989 DX R
08-05-2002, 09:32 AM
Don't go asking about the H22a swap, its extremely difficult and will cost many times the value of your car. It will be entirely custom, and almost everything will need to be fabricated.

It's not worth it!!!

If you must swap a newer DOHC engine, get the Place Racing mounts and a B16a motor.

NO MORE QUESTIONS ABOUT THE H22a PLEASE.

87accordlxi
08-05-2002, 09:41 AM
lol

SQ is the SQUAD
08-05-2002, 09:47 AM
that was gay

carotman
08-05-2002, 11:23 AM
Maybe,

But he's right

Unless you do everything yourself, this swap is a pain in the butt

anchovies
08-05-2002, 11:40 AM
Originally posted by carotman
Maybe,

But he's right

Unless you do everything yourself, this swap is a pain in the butt

it'll be a pain in the butt if u do it yourself
just get somebody else to do it
smokey :bandit: and watch

88lxicoupe
08-05-2002, 05:08 PM
im sorry if i "offend" neone by asking about the h22 but i am new to this so dont jump down my throat because i "didnt know". this site is here to help people am i wrong?? so have some patients aight.

1989 DX R
08-05-2002, 05:37 PM
No, its not anyone's fault. Im just sick of 5 threads about the H22a when all that anyone says goes like this:

-How much and how hard is an H22a swap?

--Too much, and very hard.

It gets boring when people don't read the other 4 threads about the same thing.

MoonScryer
08-05-2002, 06:59 PM
Oh, and just so someone says it outside the context of the above mention, and actually in the post.

It costs too much, and is all custom, therefore major expensive.

There. :D

89NinjaAccordLX
08-05-2002, 09:39 PM
So how hard is it to swap in an H22 and will it fit in my car?