PDA

View Full Version : What to do?

JFreddy
05-27-2005, 08:12 AM
Alright, here is my question that I have been debating on for a long while... I have about 5 grand sitting in my bank of spending money . I am a loyal 3gee driver and want it to be fast like everyone else. I want a fast car but i dont want something the same as everyone else (mustangs, camaros, or newer imports) that was the thing I love most bout our cars, is that it's so different then everything, so if you put money into it, it wont be the same as someone elses car. So here is my question... with 5 grand should I find and engine from a junkyard (a20) and build it up and turbo it? Or should I just keep it as a cruiser car and save my money and buy something the same as everyone else and be fast? but there are other things that I was thinking of, like if I put all this money into the engine of the accord I would eventually have to put money into all the other components of the car that help it drive. but I suppose this could be true with other cars as well. Anyways, if I go with the accord what is better Turbo or Engine Swap? and I'm not meaning like a 10 sec accord, but maybe 14's? Something that will make ppl go.... hey is that an accord??? anyways I was just wondering for the opinions of you guys on 3geez. Thanks in ahead and I have used the search alot on this topic, and gotten an idea but not a direct decision thats why I'm asking for opinions. Thanks

Justin

Elijah
05-27-2005, 09:37 AM
Build it build it I will help lol

geesnow
05-27-2005, 09:50 AM
build it!! it aint my $$!

Not like a rock
05-27-2005, 09:51 AM
yeah. you can talk to Elijah about the cost of turbo ... and you will probably want to have a spare car to use for a while.

mouchyn
05-27-2005, 01:29 PM
i would restore the car to perfect factory condition. it will be reliable, good on gas, and a decent daily driver. maybe some bolts ons here and there.