PDA

View Full Version : Need Suggestions on Subwoofer Puchase

acessence
06-19-2005, 06:57 PM
Im a newbie to the board, Just curious to what any 1 would recommend for a setup for my car, right now im looking at a 1000 watt Rms Polk Audio Vizar, its a few years old never used i can get it at the local shop for $500 with box, i currently have a AUDIOBAHN A4125HCT 2000W Aplifier, and just looking for what suggestions people might have on a set of subwoofers, or singles. I use to have two 12 inch Viper Subwoofers they pounded like mad, but just looking for something with a little bit more ummpphh and want every one to hear me for miles, as my accord that im totally redoing with new paint, and body kit will be an advertisement for my company Acessence Designs. I really want to attract attention, and as for the rest of my setup, i have 4 Pro Audio 6 inch speakers, with a Kenwood Excelion Deck. So any suggestions would help.

Thanks,Andrew Wrolstad
:uh: :uh: :uh: :uh:
[email protected]

Versanick
06-25-2005, 04:21 PM
Some people don't, but I like the Kicker's... my friend's Kicker L5 (square shaped) 15" is 600RMS and pounds HARD.. you could run two or three of those and make your ears hurt, and not expensively if you find ones that are a few years old.

I don't know about polk stuff... if the vizar looks good, make sure it sounds good before you get it. I think that's way too much money to spend on car audio, but I guess I feel like my car likes money spent on it in different ways.