PDA

View Full Version : 1986 LX-i Hatch back Questionsss help me please :)

ZackieDarko
08-15-2005, 01:42 PM
first thing first THANK YOU TO WHOM EVER STARTED THIS SITE. i thought that nobody else out there had a car like mine much less wanted to mod it so THANK YOU you are my hero

ok down to the dirty dirty, after being directed to this WONDERFUL site by a kind person at honda-tech.com i have noticed a number of people swaping out their A20 seires motors with these "B20" series engins from japan

im still a little new to the whole accord thing so i just need to have a few questions answered.

1.) i see alot of talk about 2nd 3rd and 4th gen accords, what are the differences. I my self own a 1986 LX-i Hatch (its my baaaaby :) ). so what generation is this?
2.) is this JDM B20 the ONLY engine that will work in my car? are there any others that will work? OR has any one tryed to fit something else in
3.)what is the difference between these B16, B18, and B20 motors aside from the displacement and the different number of Cams
4.)I believe i have the A20A3 engine from what i have gatherd from reading numerous threads, is there anything i can do to the A20A3 to give it some fregn muscle? its so gutless :(
5.) i have heard talk about turbo charged A and B20 series engines, how? what kind of turbos are used? is it all custom work or what?

im sure i will think up more questions seeing as how i am new to trying to make the accord into the street sleeper i know she can be

one last thing..i have not seen ANY flame'en on other people! every one here is really nice and helpful to EVERY ONE and nobody talks down to any one or says "you dont know what you are talking about shut up and go away" etc etc etc...just thought that was really cool

THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP

lostforawhile
08-15-2005, 02:20 PM
first thing first THANK YOU TO WHOM EVER STARTED THIS SITE. i thought that nobody else out there had a car like mine much less wanted to mod it so THANK YOU you are my hero