PDA

View Full Version : Well, Hello everyone...

cardoc33
09-01-2005, 02:15 PM
Hi there, i already posted, but didn't introduce myself. My name is Don and I've had my 88 LXI hatch now for about 6 years. Bought it for $2500.00 to replace an unreliable '94 Saturn. With over 200k now it still runs strong. I am a professional mechanic/shop owner with years of Honda expeiriance and would be happy to help solve problems for fellow members.
I would also like to ask everyone if there is any interest in custom adapters for integra struts. This would open up many different options for our cars. I am making a crude set for myself and would consider contacting a machine shop for a production run. How 'bout it?

halxi
09-01-2005, 02:30 PM
Welcome to the board, i think more people would be interested in engine mounts/linkage for b/h series at a fairly cheap price then strut mounts, but good luck! Busted Blue recently tried Tein Coils but they were too short for the accord. Keep us updated.

Cheeseburger
09-01-2005, 03:23 PM
hey bro :welcome: i hope that u like it here i sure do

lostforawhile
09-01-2005, 03:31 PM
welcome to the board,we have both had our hatches the same number of years and paid the same thing for them. :)

mr eff
09-01-2005, 03:40 PM
hey chief, what's yer shop?

i work at art's automotive in the east bay

frankie89
09-01-2005, 03:52 PM
welcome..

cardoc33
09-01-2005, 04:08 PM
My shop is Tri-Valley Clutch, in Dublin. I am more into the suspension thing than motor swaps. I used to autocross quite a bit in the early '90s.

NXRacer
09-01-2005, 04:14 PM
Welcome!

any kind of suspension help would be greatly appreciated IMO. Thats one thing thats really hindering us and if we could find a way to get good suspesion, that would be very good. The rear EK civic struts work perfectly in our cars, i just need to find out what works in the front.

A20A1
09-01-2005, 07:02 PM