PDA

View Full Version : Almost mint

ice_cold_ian
09-19-2005, 10:34 PM
Hey guys, i am new to the Fourm, avid Honda man, living in Canada and i LOVE my 3 gee. 1987 LX, blue.
The car only has 179,000km on it (111,875Miles for my southern neighbors). There is a little bit of rust around the back wheels just over where the bumper starts, but i use touchup paint on it, and its hard to notice. The status of the car is rebuilt, it was written off from some front end damage a few years ago. I unfortunatley had to purchase a new Drive Rack a few days ago (with Front wheel alignment and leighbor it was $850CDN!!!) and have replaced the alternator, but those are the only repairs i have had to do to the car since i bought it well over a year ago. - likley the reason i had to purchase the new Drive Rack was because of someone improperly fixing the car after it was written off, there was a small hole in it where i was leaking alot of powersteering fluid.
There are a few little things that i can't seem to figure out, i searched through the forums as the rules clearly ask me to, but was unable to find an answer...
-Ever since I had my new alternator installed (about 2 months ago) my batterly light flickers on and off when I have my headlights on and radio, and am riding the breaks (coming into a park, or approaching a stop sign/red light) I took it back to the mechanic, and said that both the battery and alternator are working fine, so there is nothing to worry about. I purchased new Battery post connections, and cleaned off the posts on the battery, but the problem continues.