PDA

View Full Version : Thank you, 3geez.com

ex1z7
12-02-2005, 10:33 PM
Well, I'm still a newbie and I still feel burnt from the flaming of my other thread. Jokes.

I wanted to say thank you, to the 3geez community, for giving me a reason to throw my love into my 3g accord. I had always thought it was more of a weak, useless car, because it wasn't as easily moddable as civic's or integra's..

I had always been a big fan of custom work, especially fabrication and bodywork - and seeing some of the mighty clean examples of accords on this site it makes me all warm and fuzzy thinking about these cubey, wedge shape, pop up headlight, awkward looking honda's.

I never really had any reason of ever liking my honda before - untill joining this site. Now that I've witnessed a community based around these cars, and how much love you guys have for your little wedges, it makes me fill with so many plans for my own - and I've actually started looking for other accords in a more wanted trim (-i and such) Something I've never thought I'd do..

So again, thank you - 3geez - for making me love my honda more, and not feel dirty and wrong for doing it =).

:lol:

-K

Deadhead
12-02-2005, 10:39 PM
Ok... that was sappy... and not all of us love our accords THAT much lol

but it's good to see other people that love their cars and take care of them like they would a baby. Every time i see one, it gives me new hope for my car... until i asses what needs to be done to it at the current time.... which is too much, but that's because i'm a perfectionist w/o money to fully fix it....

Tools cost a bunch ya know?

A20A1
12-02-2005, 11:21 PM
Yeah it's good fun here, and everyonr helps eachother out... in their own way. :)

ex1z7
12-03-2005, 04:43 AM