PDA

View Full Version : 88 lx-i pulling and shaking

HondaMan
12-11-2005, 02:40 AM
The car is pulling hard to the left and shakes at pretty much any speed. I recently changed my front brake pads, my first time trying to figure it out pretty much on my own (I'm no mechanic by any means, more like computer programmer). This took me about a week's time to finally figure out, over which I had the driver's side jacked up for most of the time. I think I might have warped something or possibly not reassembled everything correctly... I really hope that's not the case, but I'm wondering what I should check out. I've already been told that I need ball joints, but before I changed my brake pads I wasn't shaking and if I pulled it was to the right. thanks in advance.

bobafett
12-11-2005, 10:23 AM
sheesh... if you jack up the car, and spin the front wheels, do they catch on anything, or do they rotate free? that will give you some idea on if the brakes were put back on properly. if you think that might be the problem, you could pull the wheels and take the brake stuff back off, and carefully put them all back on.

other things could be tie rods might be messed up, or bushing messed up... but i dont know how bushings could cause pulling, but they could certainly cause unstable handling, and shaking.

also, can pull off you wheels, and spin the brake rotor, and visually get an idea if your rotors are really bad. :)

AccordRacing21
12-11-2005, 05:42 PM
Hey,