PDA

View Full Version : 88 Accord LX Swaps?

ludesrv
01-31-2006, 04:03 PM
Yes I am new. But I know a thing or two about swaps, concidering I've done about 10 of them, 3 for my own cars.

As of tomorow, I take the keys from my friend's 88 LX accord, 2.0L Carb. I'm assuming that's the A20A2 engine. It's garbage slow and fucking ridiculous to drive. He wants me to swap an engine in, and as it happens I have a spare H23 and an H22 head.

I looked up what you guys had, but was unimpressed with the info. Althought there was a guy who got the engine it, he never finished it. I wanna know what I gotta do to make this engine work. I know you gotta cut the cross members and remove from firewall brackets, but what could I do for axles, using the stock accord shafts with H22 CVs? I'm not good at welding but I'm gonna try my best for mounts. Is there any templates or mount kits at all? I know people say you gotta stiffen up the suspension, but I think that's fucking shit cause a stock CRX took in an H22 with nothing but lowering springs. It will just sit a bit lowering. The H22 is only about 75lbs more then a B20 LS VTEC.

I'm willing to do it and so is the owner of the car. He is paying me good money too, so I'm gonna try and get her done. All I've read up to now is no one has ever finished one. I am going to finish it.

Thanks guys.

B16KILLA
01-31-2006, 04:17 PM
Here are some pix of an h22 in a 3g I jacked the pix from some fake ass newb claiming to have this car.I dont recall whos car this is, first pic is the front mount
http://img501.imageshack.us/my.php?image=frontmountbrokenstud6wh.jpg
heres the tranny mount
http://img50.imageshack.us/my.php?image=transmountoverview6jq.jpg
and the rear mount
http://img50.imageshack.us/my.php?image=rearmountclearance2vb.jpg

I think thats all i have if i find more i'll post them for you.But as far as how to on the swap and parts like shift linkage and axels i dont know.

snoopyloopy
01-31-2006, 06:54 PM