PDA

View Full Version : 4 disc conversion

markmdz89hatch
08-22-2002, 07:16 AM
Ok, I finally got all the part in... ...or at least i think i do.

I currently have an '89 DX Hatch...
...so obviously that means small rotors up front with shit-drums in back. Now what I have to go into it in the front is Brembo c/d slotted rotors, calipers w/brackets, and some funky high$ pads. For the back all I have is the whole ass out of an SE-i, NOT including the e-brake cables. I just bought a set of stainless lines for front and rear.

What else do I need to make this happen? Do I need to replace the master with one out of an LX-i, or will mine do just fine? Do I need to replace the e-brake cables with ones from an SE-i? Will the stock control arms and bushings work from my DX in the back? What about the front? Do I need anything else for the front other then what I listed?

Let me know, I've never done this before, and I want to make sure it's done right. Thanks.

smufguy
08-22-2002, 01:03 PM
Yes, u need to get the master cylinder off of a Lx-i or an Se-i and also u need the e-brake cables as u mentioned from the Se-i too. You also need The Propotioning valves from the SEI ONLY. you dont need anything for the front, besides, do you have aftermarket rims? if u do, ur safe, if u have stock 13 inch rims, sorry man, the rear wont hold in the 13 inch dia.

markmdz89hatch
08-22-2002, 01:22 PM
hey smuf--> Thanks for getting back to me man! I'm thinking that instead of messin' with a used master from another LX-i, I should go new. What do you think? Also, where the hell do I find the proportioning valve? Should I be putting in a NEW one of those, or just salvage that from the junk too?

Oh yeah, about the wheels, I should be safe b/c I'm on 15's right now.

AZmike
08-22-2002, 03:24 PM