PDA

View Full Version : 1989 accord Lxi EFI turbo

gamenerd
03-15-2006, 06:16 PM
I have read thru these threads and since im a noob to this in every sence of the word ...

please tell me whaat i need to get a turbo goin
type of turbo
manifold and such........

i got a
1989 honda accord Lxi 2.0 EFI

177,456 miles on it
it might like im asking for too much but im just really not smart when it comes to this
i dont even know my engine code ???? please help

RiCANACCORD
03-15-2006, 06:21 PM
:wtf:

EDIT: I'm sorry for replying like that. B8er remember that you can't be rough on noobs. We were all noobs once.

Your engine code is: A20AX( where x is a number which declares where has your car been manufactured )

What kind of turbo: it all depends on your motor setup. If it's completely stock you'll have to stick to something to a t3 maybe.

YOu'll need a turbo manifold ( customade), the piping (intake/exhaust), intercooler(optional), fuel pump, head rebuilt wouldn't be bad, time, money,motorsports/tuning knowledge, among a few others thing.

With that high mileage it time to replace some parts from the whole car. This includes timing belt, water pump, catalytic converter, seals, valves, springs, retainers, oil&filter, etc. YOu'll need to be patient...

Start off with the basic things that a light wheel vehicle mechanic can do for your vehicle. Then proceed to read, and learn more about the a20's, how do they work, and what can you do with them. Get some examples from other people who had done turbo applications with the a20's and learn.

Welcome to 3geez!!!

b8er
03-15-2006, 06:27 PM