PDA

View Full Version : Manual Vs Auto?

Red88Hatch
08-24-2002, 11:57 PM
What do you guys prefer?????? I have a manual, but im having trouble trying to watch everything at once.. i think i just need to practice (i just got my permit :( ) so i am a true newb when it comes to cars, but i was wondering the good points and bad points to Each??

netfreak
08-25-2002, 12:59 AM
I enjoy driving an automatic for my daily use (going to work, etc). Manuals are great if you're planning on racing or doing track runs, or just enjoy the power.

pimp86LX
08-25-2002, 01:49 AM
manuel all the way!! you have so much more control

87_2LSi_au
08-25-2002, 02:13 AM
My car is an Auto but I like Manual more

YK86
08-25-2002, 02:15 AM
Auto is great if you have to drive in rush hour lots. That's about the only reason I would want an auto.

pimp86LX
08-25-2002, 02:40 AM
ohya anyone in my area would agree that the DVP and QEW and 401 are hell in rush hour, an auto would be great. My first car was a standard and it was great for learning (actually i learned how to drive a tractor first) but my 3g is auto :-(

Jims 86LXI HB
08-25-2002, 07:57 AM
Originally posted by Red88Hatch
What do you guys prefer?????? I have a manual, but im having trouble trying to watch everything at once.. i think i just need to practice (i just got my permit :( ) so i am a true newb when it comes to cars, but i was wondering the good points and bad points to Each??