PDA

View Full Version : mods and sh*t.........why bother?

detroit313
05-27-2006, 05:49 PM
serious question here! im not being a dick or anything....
why the HELL do people try to make one of these "3gees" or civics racecars?
why bother with nitrous and all that kinda shit? these cars arent supposed to be fast. i for one wouldnt feel safe going 120+ mph in my '88 lxi!
you crash your fuc*in dead in these tin cans! (must be the inner city Detroit mentality in me)
im new to the whole honda gig. i actually LOVE my '88 lxi.
best $200 i ever spent. it was probobally worth $3-$4000 due to the mint condition and under 90,000 miles when i bought it(108,000 now)
i just wouldnt dream of trying to race the bitch............

B16KILLA
05-27-2006, 06:24 PM
Only reasons I do it is because I love my car, I like to have a daily driver with sum balls, and eventually when the car has enough parts on it I'm going to take'er off the streets and she will be track ONLY. I'd do the same with my Chevelle if I had the money. If still you ask why then my only answer is because a 3g is my weapon of choice

Versanick
05-27-2006, 06:26 PM
just for fun dude. why make anything go faster?

why eat pizza with hot peppers?

who cares. turbo an a20. it's cool.

3gn86lxi
05-27-2006, 06:43 PM
If you need to ask why.........you are obviously not a true car guy. Doesn't matter what you drive if you have the infliction.
:D

guaynabo89
05-27-2006, 06:48 PM
If you need to ask why.........you are obviously not a true car guy. Doesn't matter what you drive if you have the infliction.
:D

I agree

If you cant apreciate the time spent on a car no matter who the manufacturer is then you really wont get it no matter what you drive.

detroit313
05-27-2006, 07:22 PM
oooh shit,sore spot! i said i wasnt trying to be a dick or anything man,calm down! we do things a little different here in Detroit.......
weapon of choice? a 4cyl honda with barely 100 HP is HARDLY a weapon dude!