PDA

View Full Version : Will be glad to help anyone, anytime

86LX-ihatch
08-26-2002, 08:31 PM
I have seen a few people on here with good knowledge of mobile electronics on here. I have alot seen ALOT of bad advice also. Im not knocking anyone, but Ive owned my own car audio shop for 8 years and Ive seen alot of people come in my shop after taking "advice" from people who mean well but just don't know. Im now out of the business because I have just recently became a youth minister. If anyone has any questions feel free to email me at [email protected]. I was MECP certified in 1995, I attended installers institute in Daytona Florida, I ve been to the USAC finals in 1994 and 1996. No question is too dumb or too simple. If I don't know the answer I have the resources to find it.

Bobs89LXi
08-26-2002, 08:52 PM
It's great to have another person with car audio experience. I know what you mean about people receiving bad advice. I saw the fruits of it when I worked as a repair technician, both at Phoenix Gold and at an independant repair shop. Welcome to the site and to the forum.

shepherd79
08-27-2002, 04:30 AM
great, thanks man.

Red88Hatch
08-27-2002, 11:48 AM
got any advice on the Size of a box i should make for a Alpine 12" Type-R? Or where i should go to look for dimentions and i wanted a ported one, i dont care about trunk space either

Red88Hatch
08-27-2002, 11:51 AM
wow i just noticed bob, You live in willsonville????? I live pretty close (sherwood) Maybe sometime you could come show me the errors of my ways master of the electronics :bow:

86LX-ihatch
08-27-2002, 01:32 PM
Well I have some enclosure software and if that speaker is already in it I will run it and see what the recommended enclosure is. Are you wanting SPL or SQ?

MyGarbageLXi
08-27-2002, 04:06 PM