PDA

View Full Version : Radiator Fan Mayhem

Tailfin
09-08-2006, 04:13 PM
Ok, the thing just won't work. I have replaced the cooling fan switch on the radiator, the relay, the fan motor itself (which I have tested and it works directly connected to the battery)...and the dumb thing still won't kick on and the engine will eventually overheat if it's taxed at all. I looked at fuses...there was one under the dash that said cooling fan, and one under the hood in the box as well, both looked fine. Anyone know if there's anything else to check, or does that just leave the wiring in between which is outright ridiculous to trace? :sad2:

Also, if I'm to just hard-wire it, I'd love suggestions on the best thing to wire it to...and where those wires are on an 88 LX...as I'm new to this breed of car.

ghettogeddy
09-08-2006, 04:16 PM
here is a thread that was started and ended today just read my post on how to wire them to a switch its very easy
and please next time search its your friend and will open the doors to all the answers well not all of them
http://www.3geez.com/forum/showthread.php?t=54708

'89AccordLX(Rus)
09-08-2006, 05:13 PM
Ok, the thing just won't work. I have replaced the cooling fan switch on the radiator, the relay, the fan motor itself (which I have tested and it works directly connected to the battery)...and the dumb thing still won't kick on and the engine will eventually overheat if it's taxed at all. I looked at fuses...there was one under the dash that said cooling fan, and one under the hood in the box as well, both looked fine. Anyone know if there's anything else to check, or does that just leave the wiring in between which is outright ridiculous to trace? :sad2:

Also, if I'm to just hard-wire it, I'd love suggestions on the best thing to wire it to...and where those wires are on an 88 LX...as I'm new to this breed of car.