PDA

View Full Version : alpine type x

buttaz1
09-16-2006, 07:48 AM
ok so im new to this audio scene but i was looking at sum alpine type x speakers. these things can hand a maximum of 3000 watts but a continus is only 1000 watts. i was wondering if these speakers are any good? cause for 500 they should more then good the need to be great

mkymonkey
09-16-2006, 10:04 AM
...actually they would pound the rust out of a 3g lol. my buddy has two in his m3 and it makes your nose feel like its going to fall off. your hair shakes and everything! ill tell you what, sitting in the back seat of his car has resulted in me getting the best massage in my life...plus i went deaf for a while :). he's powering them with the alpine 1001 amp, which is 1000 watts rms...so they make a perfect couple.

in other words...yes they're worth the 500 bucks :rockon:

but unless you are going into comp...i wouldnt buy them otherwise. a good w6 or w7 would do just fine. i have a w6 in my 01 civic and it works great...its just as loud but it doesnt pound as hard. :D

buttaz1
09-16-2006, 10:22 AM
dude i saw them brand new looking in the box on ebay for like two hunet (200)
once i fix my car i am deff gettin these thats what i want a sound like that i realy want it for bass or should i just go both voice and bass? anyway umm i read that when the low freq getts up to like 70 hrz they start to lose the bass so now this is what imma do ill get front speakes to cover that lost after 70 hrz
so anyway i have a master plan for a box :bong: what ever im on its working lol but serious you know how there cd decks that the face folds downat like a angle for you to insert the disk? well im thinking of doing that with a speaker box so i can have a ported and seal box at the same box. this is only possiable if i can still make it air tight while it closed (sealed) and when it open (ported) i was told that was the stupidest idea but i think i can make it work?

Listen2myBASS
09-16-2006, 10:31 AM